भारत और मॉरीशस सरकार की द्विपक्षीय संस्था     A Bilateral Organization of the Government of India and the Government of Mauritius
World Hindi Secretariat

Governing Council

Governing Council

Section 6 of the World Hindi Secretariat Act 2002, makes provision for the establishment of a Governing Council of the Secretariat.

The present composition of the Council is a follows:

Mauritian Side

 Indian Side


Minister of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research



Minister of Human Resource Development




Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade


Minister of External Affairs




Minister of Arts and Culture

Profile :


Minister of Culture


According to the WHS Act 2002 two persons nominated by the Prime Minister from among eminent persons in the field of Hindi in Mauritius and two other persons nominated by the Government of the Republic of India from among eminent persons in the field of Hindi are the Governing Council Members.

Members of the Governing Council at present


Dr. Oudaye Narain Gangoo

Prof. Satyavrat Shashtri

Mr. Sattyhudeo Tengur

Prof Narendra kohli

 शासी परिषद के पूर्व सदस्य Former Members of the Governing Council

मॉरीशसीय पक्ष
Mauritian Side

भारतीय पक्ष
Indian Side


Late Mr. Ajamil Matabadal

Mr. Janardan Dwivedi 


Mr.  Balkavi Vairagi


Dr. Ratnakar Pandey



विश्व हिंदी सचिवालय को संदेश भेजेंं/td> फ़ेसबुक पर जुड़ें संपर्क का विवरण
प्रेषक का नाम World Hindi Secretariat
Independance Street,
Phoenix, 73423
Phone: +230 660 0800
आपका ईमेल
संदेश Website developed, designed and hosted by: ConvergI